Bautismos

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
This week we had two baptisms. A joven and then a twenty eight year old guy that we have been working with for a while as well. But the problem with him was that he was always traveling to and from Paita so it was difficult to find him. But we finally found him on Thursday and we asked him if he wanted his baptism on Saturday. He said yes, so we took it from there.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We have also started to go to the gym this past week. It has been a little difficult because I know nothing about the machines. Nothing. It is the first time I have been to a gym with machines like this. So I am having to ask for help quite a bit from the gym owner. Martinez keeps saying that he wants to get fit and I find very little likelihood of that here in the mission. But I will keep going. I can beat him in anything body weight related though. I have found a new love for pull-ups now that I finally have a bar in the apartment.

I will keep you updated on how things are going as we have transfers this week. but I think I will be staying. We will wait and see though.

Love you guys.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a comment